Mehdi Hassan


MH

Shehanshah-e- Ghazal Mehdi Hassan is bieng brought as a real shehanshah to present a Life time achievement Award to him.

About jugnoo

I am Jugnoo. Jugnoo means in our local language " an insect who lightens at night" so i think i am not an insect but a person who is trying to spread some light by sharing of knowledge & information through my blog. So this is me "Jugnoo"
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Mehdi Hassan

  1. mubarak mushtaq says:

    I M ONE OF THE FAN OF MEHDI WHO CAN DIE FOR HIM AND I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT HIS SUTUATION THESE DAYS .I M A STUDENT, ASINGER ,AND A POET ,.I WISH IF HE CAN SING MY POETRY .THAT WILL BE THE BIGEST REWARD FOR ME.

    THANK U
    PLZ RPLY

  2. Nadim Shah says:

    I have heard him in person and i have the plesure to meet his family in Denver, CO USA. His sons are right behind him but not with the same dedication.
    He is the King, NO Doubt…………No Questions………No Arguements..!

  3. khorush says:

    iam the best fun of hem… He is the one in ghazal…..

  4. Opu Khan says:

    I have been listening Khanshaheb the last 26 years ; I am now at 40+.
    So I am very much attented what opinion I am expressing.
    Overall I grew up on Mehdi’s voice.He made my emotions that I expressed in my Bangla Ghazal.At my early age I weaped when I listened his Ghazals. Even now I also act the same .
    I pray a long & healthy life to Almighty ALLAH.Khanshaheb is my friend & brother.
    I have a uniq prayer to ALLAH that if I get Jannat I would like to listen khanshaheb’s immortal, velvet, heartbreaking ,evergreen voice.

  5. Dizzy says:

    Dude….He Sux….

  6. Dizzy says:

    man he is da greateast…..click clack duno shot bottum

  7. Mehdi Hassan, is the name that whenever comes in tongue and mouth, i just get a stop for a second to imagine how great he is in the galaxy of Ghazal… He is the only star of ghazal galaxy… I pray to Almighty Allah that he confers Mehdi Hassan an endless lifetime that our soul could be alive with him… i am listening to him from 12 years and now yet i couldnt imagine how unbelievably its amazing voice touches my soul and heart… wont be enough to write books about him, but let me say that if man kind was alowed to be worship, Mehdi Hassan should have been…

  8. G. kHAN says:

    Have ben listening to mehdi hassan since the 1970’s – his Ghazals. Now in my 40’s, cannot find his CD. in South Africa. Love his music – brings back beautifull memories – he is part of my inner soul. PLEASE,- WHERE CAN I GET HOLD OF HIS MUSIC – ESPECIALLY HIS EARLIER YEARS. DESPERATE.

  9. Santosh Kadkol says:

    Hello ,

    I am a big fan of Mehdi Hassan Sahab . Can anybody tell me where does he reside ?

    -Santosh

  10. Astrix says:

    ustad mehdi hassan saab is the king a living legend,anyone would call him a ghazal singer is an BIG TIME IDIOT.I would not call him a ghazal singer,i would call him a classical singer a fast foward version of khyal,thumri,dhrupad.All mehdi hassan sons Are chor(theif) and worthlees and useless piece of shits, they dont treat mehdi hassan saab properly for his illness,there are worse people then mehdi hassan saab who are paralytic and there are fully cure,so why mehdi hassan saab cannot be cured?.This is all money talk we know thats once the money goes to there sons they use it for there own expenditure and not for khansaab treament.Take my advice if u want 2 give money first set up a fund where khansaab can be treated and somone who can handle the money and not 2 there sons.LONG LIVE MEHDI HASSAN SAAB may he recover soon from ilness

  11. ansari says:

    MEHDI HASSAN IS GHAZAL AND GHAZAL MEHDI HASSAN

  12. Shaon says:

    He is one person who has mesmerized me since I was 15-16. I’ll share a personal story, telling you how I discovered Mehdi Hassan and how he shaped my life. I was 15, was preparing myself for my Matriculation exams, had a fight with my mom and ran away from our house is Dhanmondi, Dhaka. I wandered around the Dhaka city weary, hungry, distraught and ended up in Ramna Park teary eyed. A kind young man found me and took me to his hostel room. I came to know he was a poor Hindu student making ends meet with private tuitions and small amounts of money given to him by his parents. Despite his modest means he managed his only entertainment- a used cassette player and some borrowed, or bought or not returned Mehdi Hassan pirated Cassettes. He shared his food and said if his words could not convince me to return home to amma he knew exactly who could. And he played his favorite Mehdi Hassan ghazals for me for the whole night. I was so touched by his generosity and my introduction to Khan Sahib that I came home to Amma again teary eyed and apologetic. Since then Khan Sahib has been a part of my life through thick and thin, usually thin these last 20 years. He taught me to love life, live it to the fullest, not judge people by their color of skin, race or religion the all permeating essence of music. Always carry a seed of hope amongst deep despair.

    I am not in a great shape, financially; juggling in and out of jobs, presently unemployed, and draining my savings. But that really does not matter since I know I will bounce back. I have come to know he is sick and asked assistance for his treatment. Can anyone please provide me the account details where I can transfer money? I am sad that the Pakistan State allowed matters come to this and denigrate such a national treasure. My country Bangladesh did the same with our poet Shamsur Rahman, a contemporary and admirer of the great Faiz Ahmed Faiz and we lost him. Why do we fail to value the few things we can truely be proud off??

  13. abdool says:

    Shaonsaab, I am touched by your letter, I am sure that all Fans will appreciate your sharing this piece of information about their Idol Mehdi
    Hassan.

  14. unsaaris says:

    I agree with Mr. Shaon. In short, “Mehdi Hassan is ghazal and ghazal Mehdi Hassan”.

  15. izz ansari says:

    Mehdi Hassan’s voice and art is God-gifted. Mehdi Hassan raised his art to sublimity by his day and night labour and practice. Although, he has been adored for his art by his lovers but unfortunately the state authorities and media of Pakistan have ignored him to a great extent because of the present boom of commercialization of media. However, this does not affect the Great Mehdi Hassan’s greatness. He will remain sublime, peerless and magical for all times to come.

  16. amit magazine says:

    i belong to india kashmir
    my concerne is to know how is gazal kings health these days
    it is dificult to come over there rather unfortunate that our politiocal senario is such that we cann’t even see his glimps. but this great man is always in my heart he is god to me .he is having magic voice which mesmarized, i know no one can sing better than him.
    may god give him strength and we will see him singing again

  17. abdool says:

    Guys I am so fascinated with the ghazals by Mehdi Hassan and I have since
    started a Ghazal Thread in which I will list 25 Ghazals with translations and other informations that will be beneficial to all Mehdi Fans. So please visit the site and there will be a treat by the Genious Mehdi Hassan:

    http://guyanafriends.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/26110829731/m/15910051141

  18. kate says:

    Shehanshah-e- Ghazal Mehdi Hassan he is greart man

  19. allah mehndi hassan ko shafa dy.

  20. Vivek says:

    Hi I am great fan of Mehdi Hassan. I am prod of myself that I had born in the era of Mehdi Hassan saab.
    I pray to god to give him strength to start singing again.

  21. ALINA.HIMRAN says:

    I PRAY TO ALLAH TO GIVE OUR SHAHENSHAHE SAHIB (SHAFA)GOOD HEALTH.I ALSO PRAY FOR HIS FAMILY ,THEY’RE WISHES COME TRUE AND I KNOW HOW HARD IT IS TO SEE SOMEONE SICK,SPECIALY A FATHER.RIGHT NOW WE ONLY CAN PRAY FOR HIS GOOD HEALTH,WHAT EVER IS GOOD FOR HIM.MEDHI HASAN SAHIB IS ALWAYS IN OUR HEART AND HE ALWAYS BE.HOW CAN WE EVER FORGET HIM.WHEN YOU ARE SICK ALL YOU WANT IS YOUR FAMILY NEXT TO YOU .AND HE HAS MASHALLAH GOOD SONS AND DAUGHTERS THAT EACH OF THEM HELPS THEIR FATHER IN THEIR OWN WAY.ITS NOT ONE DAY,ITS BEEN MONTHS…..GOD BLESS EVERYONE OF THEM.MY PRAYER TO ALL OF YOU.

  22. HASSAN ZAIDI says:

    I AM SYED HASSAN AHMED ZAIDI CIVIL ENGINEER I AM FAMILY MEMBER OF KHAN SHAB.

  23. Ranjit punjabi says:


    watch this on you tube his is doing fine now a days
    Thanks
    Ranjit punjabi
    Windsor ontario canada

  24. Ms. S. tandon says:

    m big fan of ustad mehdi hassan. i have all the collection of him. my husband saurav tondon is also great fan of ustad khan saab.

  25. sunny says:

    HMNnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn GOOD 😉

  26. Muhammad Shafqat Janjua says:

    He is King of Ghazal.

  27. FAN of Bangladesh says:

    We r biggest Fan of Ustad Hasan Sab. We R pray for him by Allah. We hope lisening his Gazal Agin . Allah Bleas him………

  28. FAN of Bangladesh says:

    We r Biggest Fan Of Ustad Hasan Khan Shab. We R prey for Him by Allah. We hope he will be sang by Gazal Agin………………….. For US.. Allah Bleash Him……………………………………

  29. Young Boys club of Dhaka says:

    Mehdi Hassan’s voice and art is God-gifted. Mehdi Hassan raised his art to sublimity by his day and night labour and practice. Although, he has been adored for his art by his lovers but unfortunately the state authorities and media of Pakistan have ignored him to a great extent because of the present boom of commercialization of media. However, this does not affect the Great Mehdi Hassan’s greatness. He will remain sublime, peerless and magical for all times to come.

  30. jameel says:

    He is great there is no words for his art

  31. Ghulam Shabbir says:

    Mehdi Hussan jaisey fankar roz roz paida naheen hotey.

  32. Ghulam Shabbir says:

    Ustad Mehdi Hussan jaisey funkar roz roz paida naheen hotey aik Punjabi Sher Hey

    “Ghar Ghar jamdian cheryan te Ghar Ghar jamdy kan
    Wirlian Gharan wich jamdey Huns jinhan dey nan ”

    Regards
    Ghulam Shabbir

  33. RABI says:

    Since 20 years I am the fan of Ustad Mehndi Hassan Shaab, in many occassions I sang his Gazals on various occassions and won lots of fame and grace. I pray for his wellbeing as this world will not see a second Mehndi Hassan anymore. I salute you Sir ..we are blessed and fortunate to have you in our era/generation……..May the whole world understand the depth of your eternal and devine voice

  34. Yousaf says:

    I have lost all my huge business & money & have become penniless myself, thanks to my friend. Otherwise I would have spent any amount to have never let Mehdi Hassan Sahib go through any such ordeals as he is going through or be dependent on anybody else.

    He is Godsend & I have no words to explain the status & admiration that my heart feels for him. I feel ashamed that he was born in Pakistan, & this ungrateful nation is so indifferent to his condition. Was he born in some respectable country he would have been treated like somebody almost worth worshiping.

    May God wake up this maybe the most illiterate Pakistani nation. They have always treated their heroes, men of honor & respect & who have sacrificed so much for them like dirt & always followed the wrong people & leaders, that is why God keeps shaking them by making the other nations treat them like dirt, though to no avail so far. But maybe God has more mercy on them & really wakes them up through some miracle.

    I can only pray since no wise or sagacious words have any effect on these deaf & dumb Pakistanis.

  35. khludi87 says:

    Now in july 2010 his health is beter then past and i am always praying for him (allah bles him )

  36. umar says:

    Nothing to say about Mehdi Hassan. He is the great. I just Love him………………………………

  37. RAJAT MISRA says:

    He has given too much to others through his voice .
    I want to contribute some money for his treatment .
    if anybody knows his account no then please forward me the same.
    I pray for his good health .

  38. usman says:

    assalam-o-alaikum dears mehndi hassan jesa insan dobara is dunia me peda nahi ho sakta or na hi koi ma esa singer peda kar sakte hai plzzzzz pray for his health plzzzzzzz

  39. chhavi says:

    mehdi hassan is the name of voice of spritualism. i am a great fan of him.when ever i listen to his gazals i feel i am talking to my god.

    thanks
    chhavi srivastava

  40. geeta rana says:

    only i want to say, I love love …..love….., Plesae God help him…

    Love u so much Hasan sahab…

  41. geeta rana says:

    I am from India, i always wish to born in pakistan because of him…i never saw him…but i always wish to meet him..kassh koi ek bar hum unsy mil paty.,..,please send someone his corresp. address…please..God save his life…for next 100 year…

  42. ALPESH KUMAR says:

    KYA BTAU ME UNKE BARE ME WO TO BHAGVAN HAI ..
    ETNA PYAR KOI NHI GA SAKTA ES DUNIYA ME

Leave a Reply

